History Resources: Magazines & Periodicals

Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth for a record of more than two centuries of British history and culture.

An archival collection of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) including current events, international relations, and public policy. Date coverage varies and includes 1918-2015.

Consists of the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines, including Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Seventeen, WIN News, and Woman's Day.

Searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of the Harper's Bazaar US and UK editions, from 1867 to the present. A chronicle of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, including every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out.

Includes contemporary coverage of alternative, radical, and left popular and scholarly periodicals, including African-American studies, anarchism, ecology, ethnic studies, feminism, gay-lesbian studies, labor studies, radical democracy and socialism.

Contemporary coverage of gender issues in both popular magazines and scholarly journals.

Provides full text access to articles in more than 2,300 general-interest periodicals, updated daily, covering business, health, and multicultural issues.