Indexes provide the widest access to information on a topic and will then link to the full-text in repositories like JSTOR or Muse. Starting with an index can save you time and effort!
Search across two important scholarly article databases in history. You can also search Historical Abstracts (world history) and America: History and Life (American history) separately.
This database offers an extensive collection of scholarly articles in American history. You can also limit by historical period. Try the "PDF Full Text" link or the "Find-It" button to access the full text.
This database offers an extensive collection of scholarly articles in world history. You can also limit by historical period. Try the "PDF Full Text" link or the "Find-It" button to access the full text.
Offers over 400 journal titles from 100 scholarly publishers covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and others.
Includes access to scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers across a wide range of topics and disciplines. You can limit your search to Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals.
Includes the full-text of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from 1665 through 1995. It is international in scope with the inclusion of more than 60 foreign-language titles.
Provides bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
