The following call number ranges may be of particular interest:
Use Library Search to find books, periodicals (scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and other serials), or other library materials such as music CDs, electronic resources, and videos. Books, printed periodicals, and other library materials are shelved in call number order.
A-N = 3rd Floor | P-Z = 4th Floor | Reference = 1st Floor
Looking for something not in Library Search? Try Worldcat linked below.
When you do not find enough information via the library catalog, try using the WorldCat catalog. WorldCat is a worldwide library catalog containing records from most academic and larger public libraries worldwide. You can use the "Request Item through Document Delivery" button to order materials that are not available at the Purdue Fort Wayne library.
A Dictionary of Chemistry by
Fully revised and updated, the seventh edition of this popular dictionary is the ideal reference resource for students of chemistry, either at school or at university. With over 5000 entries--over 175 new to this edition--it covers all aspects of chemistry, from physical chemistry to biochemistry. The seventh edition boasts broader coverage in areas such as nuclear magnetic resonance, polymer chemistry,nanotechnology and graphene, and absolute configuration, increasing the dictionary's appeal to students in these fields. New diagrams have been added and existing diagrams updated to illustrate topics that wouldbenefit from a visual aid. There are also biographical entries on key figures, featured entries on major topics such as polymers and crystal defects, and a chronology charting the main discoveries in atomic theory, biochemistry, explosives, and plastics.
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by 
Chemistry: Foundations and Applications by 
Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by 
Handbook of Green Analytical Chemistry by 
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by 
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by 
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials by 
