Handbook of Reagents for Organic Synthesis by
Selected and organized by leading organic chemists. * A-to-Z coverage of acidic and basic reagents.
Handbook of C-H Transformations: Applications in Organic Synthesis by
Here, the whole range of the functionalization of CH-bonds is presented for the first time in one handbook, with the focus throughout on topicality and practicability. Topics span modern catalysts for Friedel-Crafts type reactions to transition metal catalysts for the oxofunctionalization, via new methods for radicalic halogenation to domino processes by catalytic ortho metalation. <br /> Renowned for his research as well as for his excellent articles and reviews, Gerald Dyker provides in these two volumes reliable and typical experimental procedures, thus lending the book great practical value.
Handbook of Metathesis by
There is probably no name more closely linked to metathesis than that of Robert H. Grubbs of the California Institute of Technology. His pioneering work has led to the success of this important and fascinating reaction and in this comprehensive three–volume work he presents all its important aspects. <ul> <li>The standard work on the topic</li> <li>The team of authors reads like a "Who′s who" of metathesis</li> <li>Clearly divided into catalyst developments, organic synthesis applications and polymer synthesis</li> <li>A must–have for every organic and polymer chemist</li> </ul>
Name Reactions and Reagents in Organic Synthesis by
This Second Edition is the premier name resource in the field. It provides a handy resource for navigating the web of named reactions and reagents. Reactions and reagents are listed alphabetically, followed by relevant mechanisms, experimental data (including yields where available), and references to the primary literature. The text also includes three indices based on reagents and reactions, starting materials, and desired products. Organic chemistry professors, graduate students, and undergraduates, as well as chemists working in industrial, government, and other laboratories, will all find this book to be an invaluable reference.
Name reactions : a collection of detailed reaction mechanisms by
This book differs from others on name reactions in organic chemistry by focusing on their mechanisms. It covers over 300 classical as well as contemporary name reactions. Biographical sketches for the chemists who discovered or developed those name reactions have been included. Each reaction is delineated by its detailed step-by-step, electron-pushing mechanism, supplemented with the original and the latest references, especially review articles. This book contains major improvements over the previous edition and the subject index is significantly expanded.
A less-than-annual publication, similar in format to Organic Syntheses
• Covers inorganic and organometallic compounds (including boranes, synthetic metals, superconductors)
STACKS-- QD262 .O722
• Annual publication with tested syntheses of organic and organometallic compounds.
• Gives detailed descriptions of synthetic techniques, reagents, yields and safety aspects.
• Well-indexed (authors, compound names, reaction types, molecular formulas)
• Collective volumes include revised and updated syntheses from annual volumes. There is a cumulative index for the first eight collective volumes.
