Library: HIST 345: History of Espionage: Declassified Documents and U.S. Security Agencies

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

260-481-6515

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminal Justice, English & Linguistics, Government Information, History, International Language & Culture Studies, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies

Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window
Includes over 36 collections with, with over 80,000 indexed documents. See "Collections Guide" within DNSA for more info. From ProQuest.
U.S. Declassified Documents Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to over 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents. Covers major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War and beyond.

FBI Records: The Vault
The FBI's Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Library; search or browse by category or an A to Z index.

Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984 This link opens in a new window
This collection from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) library contains more than 88,000 documents pertaining to the federal surveillance of African Americans from 1920-1984.

National Security Agency
National Security Agency/Central Security Service
National Security Archive - GWU
A collection and guide hosted by George Washington University. See also The National Security Agency: Declassified.
U.S. Department of State FOI Document Collections
Includes materials on Secretary Clinton emails, the Chile Declassification Project, Henry Kissinger Telephone Transcripts, and more.
Wilson Center Digital Archive
Contains once-secret documents from governments across the globe, including documents related to the Cold War, Korea and nuclear proliferation.