Library: HIST 345: History of Espionage: Scholarly Article Databases

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

260-481-6515

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminal Justice, English & Linguistics, Government Information, History, International Language & Culture Studies, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of journals in many disciplines, including over 450 journals in history. You can scroll down to narrow by discipline. Also includes book reviews.

Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life
Search across two important scholarly article databases in history. You can also search Historical Abstracts (world history) and America: History and Life (American history) separately.

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of journals in the humanities and social sciences, including history. After searching, you can limit by subject, year, and more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly articles in the field of political science.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes access to an extensive collection of scholarly articles across many disciplines. You can limit by scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

Google Scholar
Full text searching of articles and books. If you find a journal article of interest, try the "cited by" link.
Library "Everything" Search
Search across many Helmke Library databases to find both primary sources and scholarly materials. After searching, try the filters at the left hand side. This is also a good place to look for items found in footnotes or a bibliography. If you don't find the full text of the item you're looking for, make a Document Delivery request. The "Everything" search is also the default search on the Library's homepage.