Library: Communication Sciences and Disorders Resources: Articles

Your Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Librarian

(260) 481-6502

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Education, Geosciences, Health & Medicine, Mathematical Sciences, Psychology, Writing for Publication

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database, CINAHL provides monthly updated indexing of more than 5,000 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health and publications from the American Nurses' Association and the National League of Nursing, covering 1937 to present.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline indexes over 4,600 national and international journals covering all areas of medicine. Full text for more than 1,400 journals with coverage back to 1936.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An international database treating psychology and related disciplines such as social work, psychiatry, pharmacology, medicine, nursing, education, law, linguistics and business. Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations.

All the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association journals are indexed in the CINAHL Complete database: American Journal of Audiology Records: 03/01/1996 to present Full Text: 06/01/2000 to present American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology Records: 02/01/1996 to present Full Text: 02/01/2001 to present Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research Records: 02/01/1996 to present Full Text: 02/01/1997 to present Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools Records: 01/01/1995 to present Full Text: 01/01/1995 to present Perspectives of the ASHA Special Interest Groups Indexed 2016 - present For full text please use FIDN IT or talk to a faculty member in CSD To construct a search of only the four ASHA journals, copy this text onto a search line in CINAHL Complete: (JN "American Journal of Audiology" OR JN "American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology" OR JN "Journal of Speech, Language & Hearing Research" OR JN "Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools")

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers abstracts and indexing of articles for more than 600 English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Over 250 of the titles are provided full text, cover to cover.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Provides international coverage in linguistics and related disciplines including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database, this resource provides abstracts and indexing of articles popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with several thousand titles available full text.

This worksheet lists the hallmarks of scholarly journals and popular magazines.