HIST 432: 20th Century Latin American Revolutions

Selected primary source documents, from Fordham University.

From Harvard, includes mostly Spanish and Portuguese-language materials.

A digital collection from Brown University. You can browse by country.

Open access digitized collections of primary sources from Latin America and the Caribbean, organized by region and country. From SALALM - Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials.

From the University of Texas.

Created by a consortium of universities, libraries and other organizations.

A list compiled by Johns Hopkins University, organized by topic and geography.

Includes 20th Century statistical information.

Latin American and Caribbean Studies guide from Emory University

Includes a library, biography, images and speeches.

A large collection of digitized items from Princeton University. You can browse by genre, language, geographic subject, geographic origin, date and subject.

Includes nearly 4,000 posters from a variety of Latin American countries, from Princeton University and just one part of their larger digital collection.

A Spanish-language site from Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (Latin American Council of Social Sciences), with a 12,000-plus volume library of digitized books, working papers and more.

Speeches, interviews, etc., by Fidel Castro from 1959 to 1996, from LANIC.

Includes a number of online collections, including digitized posters, photos and manuscripts, from Miami University Libraries.

Speeches by Castro from 1959 until 2008. Older speeches are in Spanish only. From cuba.cu.

Includes 35 digitized photos, captions, from an American delegation traveling to Cuba in 1970.