Data and Datasets

From the University of Essex. "We are open to offers of any data collection which may be of use to social scientists and historians, whether large scale or small scale, in most formats."

Housed in the UK Data Archives (above), this service provides access to and support for a range of historical datasets.

This service provides support for digital preservation and re-use, for research, learning and teaching for Archaeology and the Historic Environment sector.

Princeton University. CPANDA strives to acquire, archive, document, and preserve data sets on topics in art and cultural policy, including arts funding, arts education, the arts and economic development, public participation in the arts, and attitudes towards the arts. Data is provided in a user-friendly format for scholars, journalists, policy makers, artists, and cultural organizations.

The ARDA provides free access to the most authoritative religion data and religion statistics. It is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA.

The research projects, essays, and documentation presented here are the products of a unique collaboration between humanities and computer science research faculty, computer professionals, student assistants and project managers, and library faculty and staff.

The University of Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning. We also give advice on the creation and use of these resources, and are involved in the development of standards and infrastructure for electronic language resources.

A subscription-based resource housed at the University of Chicago, the ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources.

Tufts University. The foremost Digital Library for the classical world. A multi-media collection of art, artifacts and texts, the collection of Greek and Roman materials contains most of the vernacular canonical Greek and Latin literature and an assortment of reference tools to interpret them.