Library: Engineering and Technology Resources: Construction Management

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Information Services and Instruction Librarian

(260) 481-6511

Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering & Engineering Technology, English & Linguistics, Organizational Leadership, Physics

Construction Management

Try a general library resources search through Library Search.

Library "Everything" Search
Search across many Helmke Library databases to find both primary sources and scholarly materials. After searching, try the filters at the left hand side. This is also a good place to look for items found in footnotes or a bibliography. If you don't find the full text of the item you're looking for, make a Document Delivery request. The "Everything" search is also the default search on the Library's homepage.

You can also do a search in Google Scholar.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
It limits your search to scholarly materials in many disciplines from Web sites, databases, and publication lists of the world's major academic publishers, scholarly and professional societies, and university repositories.

Enineering News Record
ENR is a trade magazine for the construction industry. Each year, ENR compiles and reports on data about the size of design and construction companies.

Databases

Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts, and humanities fields.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical (STM) journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database, this resource provides indexing, abstracts and full text as far as 1886. Also included are detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.
Corporate ResourceNet (see EBSCO Management Collection) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to articles from a smaller set of general business periodicals, trade magazines, and management journals included in Business Source Premier.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to articles in more than 2,300 general-interest periodicals, updated daily, covering business, health, and multicultural issues.
S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Standard & Poor's investment research and commentary. Includes financial data and standard ratios for companies and industries, stock reports, and mutual fund reports.
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country profiles based on published research and primary and secondary data sources. Includes market overviews and market trends.

Navigation

Engineering and Technology Resources: Construction Management

Ask a Librarian

Construction Management

Databases

Codes Websites