Library: Anthropology Resources: Websites

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

260-481-6515

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminal Justice, English & Linguistics, Government Information, History, International Language & Culture Studies, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies

American Anthropological Association
Anthropology Blogs
A compilation of blogs created by the co-editor of Open Anthropology. See also Savage Minds.
Archaeology Data Service (ADS) Library of Unpublished Fieldwork Reports
The ADS includes over 30,000 reports and is located in the UK.
CAS Institute for Biodiversity Science and Sustainability
Includes a large anthropology collections database. Hosted by the California Academy of Sciences.
Center for Ethnography
An institute at UC Irvine focused on ethnography, that also promotes collaborative and interdisciplinary projects.
Digital Archaeological Record
An international database of archaeological investigations. Hosted by Digital Antiquity.

Indigenous Peoples: North America This link opens in a new window
A digital archive of monograph, manuscript, newspaper, periodical and photograph collections.

Museum of Anthropology at UBC
Includes a large image database.
National Archeological Database
From the U.S. National Park Service and Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies (CAST), with archeological reports, permit information and maps.
Open Folklore
Includes books, journals, web archives and gray literature. Sponsored by the American Folklore Society and the IU Libraries.
Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology: Tozzer Library
Includes a large collections database. Fom Harvard University.

Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
This database includes statistical publications from the U.S. federal government and international organizations.