ILCS I300: Methods of Humanities Research and Criticism

The first authorized electronic edition of Brecht's writings, Bertolt Brechts Werke (Jubiläumsausgabe) comprises the poetry, drama, and major critical writings contained within the Ausgewählte Werke in sechs Bänden.

The Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker includes the critical editions of the works of 34 authors, including early German texts, such as Lancelot und Ginover; complete editions of Wolfram von Eschenbach; the works of Meister Eckhart; collections of Medieval German poetry and novels; Carmina Burana; and complete editions of important German authors such as Lessing, Eichendorff, Keller, Kleist, Hoffman, Storm, and Seume.

A searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries and presented in the original: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. It also features dictionaries of the Creole spoken in these countries.

This collection of primary documents, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.

This multidisciplinary database provides extensive full-text coverage of Spanish-language scholarly content. This collection includes journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.

Goethe (1749-1832) was Germany's supreme poet and a writer, and he exercised a profound influence on the German language of today. Goethes Werke contains the complete text of the 143 volumes of the definitive Weimar Edition.

Separate Spanish and English search interfaces provide access to articles in more than 100 popular Spanish-language magazines and pamphlets. Includes indexing, images, and full-text.

An extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and about the feminist movement.

Contains almost 200 plays and more than 40,000 pages of prose and poetry predominantly by Chicano, Cuban, and Puerto Rican writers working in the United States, presented in their original language (English or Spanish).

This database offers Spanish-language content from a variety of sources, including a collection of images, health reports, and full text for reference books and general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. The resource covers a full spectrum of Spanish-language scholarships inside and outside academia.

A collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.