Computer Science Resources: Articles

Provides indexing, abstracts, and access to the full text of materials published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, newsletters, and publications of affiliated organizations.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.

Provides access to peer-reviewed records of research in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and a growing number of related disciplines, including theoretical and experimental papers and quality magazines focusing on practical applications in research, design and specification.

Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts, and humanities fields. This resource includes over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, of which 19 million records include references going back to 1996 and 19 million pre-1996 records go back as far as 1823.

A comprehensive database for mathematics research information.

An EBSCO database, this resource provides abstracts and indexing of articles popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with several thousand titles available full text.

A full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical (STM) journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books.

An EBSCO database, this resource provides indexing, abstracts and full text as far as 1886. Also included are detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.

Online content service from John Wiley & Sons delivering the full text of over 1300 leading scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals and over 800 books.

Provides access to the OCLC database with more than 1 billion bibliographic records for materials in all formats held by libraries in the U.S. and around the world.

EndNote Web is a bibliographic management tool that allows users to collect, organize, and share citation information. It is compatible with most proprietary databases and indexes. Use the Cite While You Write™ download to input citations into Microsoft Word.