Library: Counselor Education Resources: Journal Articles

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Librarian

(260) 481-6502

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Education, Geosciences, Health & Medicine, Mathematical Sciences, Psychology, Writing for Publication

American Counseling Association Publications

ACA Journals
This link provides access to journals published by the American Counseling Association, including Journal of Counseling & Development (JCD), The Career Development Quarterly (CDQ), Counselor Education and Supervision (CES), Journal of Addiction & Offender Counseling (JAOC), Journal of Employment Counseling (JEC), Journal of Humanistic Counseling (JHC), and Journal of Multicultural Counseling and Development (JMCD).

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database, this resource provides abstracts and indexing of articles popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with several thousand titles available full text.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 in full text.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers abstracts and indexing of articles for more than 600 English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Over 250 of the titles are provided full text, cover to cover.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing of articles in nearly 800 journals aimed at professional educators, updated daily, with more than 500 titles available full text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES is produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and contains full-text articles for over 50 peer-reviewed journals published by the APA and allied organizations from 1894 to the present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
An international database treating psychology and related disciplines such as social work, psychiatry, pharmacology, medicine, nursing, education, law, linguistics and business. Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text resource provides access to the most important English-language social science journals.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work with full-text coverage of more than 180 journals, including many core titles from Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.