Library: Spanish Language Resources: Article Databases by Subject

Ask a Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

260-481-6515

Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminal Justice, English & Linguistics, Government Information, History, International Language & Culture Studies, Literature, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies

While much of the content is in English, you can also try searching in Spanish.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, popular magazines and newspapers on business topics.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular articles on film and television studies (Ebscohost).
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazine articles on environmental issues.
Medline with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles from the field of medicine. After searching, you can choose to limit to academic journals or magazines.
International Index to Music Periodicals [now known as Music Periodicals Database] This link opens in a new window
Music Periodicals includes both scholarly and popular articles on music and includes a range of international journals from over twenty countries.
Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly and popular articles on sociological topics, including the family, food, ethnicity, culture, social issues and social change.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
Includes mostly scholarly articles across a wide range of topics and disciplines, with content covering over 100 languages and countries.