State Government Information: Indiana Government

The official website of the state of Indiana.

A nonpartisan research institute dedicated to the study of Indiana state politics and located at Purdue University Fort Wayne (PFW).

From the Indiana State Library. See also Indiana State Documents.

From page 7 of the State of Indiana Employee Handbook.

See also Current Year Tax Forms. From the Department of Revenue.

Includes a diagram, description, and glossary of terms.

A guide from Jerome Hall Law Library at IU Bloomington.

Provides links and instructions on how to find archived Indiana state government websites.

Search the Indiana State Digital Archives and find records for physical documents held by the Indiana Archives.

Includes links to executive orders, boards and commissions, performance reports, Indiana governor history, and the Lieutenant Governor's site.

Includes election results, Voter Information Portal, Candidate Information, and Statistics and Maps.

You can search, browse, or view a list of all agencies.

Includes links to the Indiana Code, bills, laws, committees and much more.

You can find current and previous legislators by county, party, year, committee, and demographic information.

Enter an address and find the legislators for that address.

For historical materials, see the State Constitutions page.

A compilation and codification of all current state laws governing Indiana.

Includes each state session law passed in Indiana, 2000-current.

For additional documents, see Locating Indiana Government Documents.

A compilation of the rules and regulations created by state agencies.

Provides public notice of rules that have been proposed and recently adopted by state agencies.

Scroll down to see a chart on the structure of Indiana courts.

Includes the Indiana Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, and Tax Court. You can also view oral arguments and find forms.

Includes opinions from the Indiana Supreme Court, Indiana Court of Appeals, and Indiana Tax Court.

Browse by county to find local courts.

A search interface for finding Indiana court cases.

See also Reports & Statistics.

From the Judicial Branch of Indiana.