HIST 350: History of American Medicine

Includes a large collection of scholarly journals by historians. You can limit by "Historical Period." After searching, you can limit by "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals."

Search the full text of journals in many disciplines, including over 450 journals in history. You can scroll down to narrow by discipline. Also includes book reviews.

Search the full text of journals in the humanities and social sciences, including history. After searching, you can limit by subject, year, and more.

An EBSCO database, this resource provides abstracts and indexing of articles popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with several thousand titles available full text.

Hint: Try searching for "History of Medicine" along with other keywords specific to your research. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, with 4,600 national and international journals, 1950-present.

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. For help using PubMed, please see our Guide to PubMed

Coverage includes 1823 to current, with options to limit by date. A full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical (STM) journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts, and humanities fields. Includes options to search for materials before 1960.