Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Patent & Trademark Resources
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 information resources including newspapers, news magazines, wire services, and transcripts of major radio and TV broadcasts.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the Beilstein and Gmelin Databases, highly respected core collections of structures, properties, and references to the literature in organic, organometallic and inorganic chemistry. It is designed to find chemical structures, chemical reactions, and property information, as well as spectroscopic data.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Chemical Society (ACS), SciFinder Scholar is a research tool to locate and process information on a wide range of chemical and chemistry-related topics. Contains Chemical Abstracts. New users must first create an account.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts, and humanities fields. This resource includes over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, of which 19 million records include references going back to 1996 and 19 million pre-1996 records go back as far as 1823.
The Lens serves nearly all of the patent documents in the world as open, annotatable digital public goods that are integrated with scholarly and technical literature along with regulatory and business data.
Search the full text of US Patents
U.S Patent and Trademark Information
Other sources for U.S. and international patent and trademark information
Espacenet (through EPO)
Espacenet offers free access to millions of patent documents worldwide, containing information about inventions and technical developments from 1836 to today.
PATENTSCOPE - World Intellectual Property Organization
The PATENTSCOPE database provides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication. The information may be searched by entering keywords, names of applicants, international patent classification and many other search criteria in multiple languages.
The International Patent System (PCT)
PCT assists applicants in seeking patent protection internationally for their inventions, helps patent Offices with their patent granting decisions, and facilitates public access to a wealth of technical information relating to those inventions.
WIPO Handbook on Industrial Property Information and Documentation
The WIPO Handbook is the authoritative source of the WIPO Standards, Recommendations and Guidelines in the field of industrial property information and documentation. It also provides other information related to patents, trademarks and industrial designs such as practices by industrial property offices and examples of documents.
International Trademark Information Database (ROMARIN)
The database contains information regarding all international marks recorded under the Madrid system, that are currently in force in the International Register or have expired within the past six months.
International Trademark System
A one stop solution for registering and managing marks worldwide. The system is administered by the International Bureau of WIPO, which maintains the International Register and publishes the WIPO Gazette of International Marks.
International Patent Classification (IPC)
IPC, established by the Strasbourg Agreement 1971, provides for a hierarchical system of language independent symbols for the classification of patents and utility models according to the different areas of technology to which they pertain.
Nice Classification (NCL)
NCL, established by the Nice Agreement (1957), is an international classification of goods and services applied for the registration of marks. The countries party to the Nice Agreement constitute a Special Union within the framework of the Paris Union for the Protection of Industrial Property. They have adopted and apply the Nice Classification for the purposes of the registration of marks.
Vienna Classification (VCL)
VCL, established by the Vienna Agreement (1973), is an international classification of the figurative elements of marks.
Locarno Classification (LOC)
The Locarno Classification (LOC), established by the Locarno Agreement (1968), is an international classification used for the purposes of the registration of industrial designs.
International Design System
The Hague System for the International Registration of Industrial Designs provides a practical business solution for registering up to 100 designs in over 62 territories through filing one single international application.
International System of Appellations of Origin
It offers a means of obtaining protection for an appellation of origin (AO) in the contracting parties to the Lisbon Agreement through a single registration. Registrations are published in the official Bulletin and can be searched through the Lisbon Express database.
Intellectual Property (IP)