Produced by the Modern Language Association, this international resource contains bibliographic references (without abstracts) to articles in more than 4,000 journals as well as books, book chapters, proceedings, and dissertations in the fields of literature, modern languages, folklore, and linguistics.
Compiled under the auspices of the Modern Humanities Research Association, ABELL contains bibliographic references for a wide variety of items including journal articles, books, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and essay collections, published anywhere in the world.
Combines the texts of over 355,000 poetry, prose, and drama works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Also includes full-text journals and author biographies.
Provides international coverage in linguistics and related disciplines including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
An international database treating psychology and related disciplines such as social work, psychiatry, pharmacology, medicine, nursing, education, law, linguistics and business. Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, reports, theses and dissertations.
Includes 1,200 full-text journals, 500,000 primary works, 20,000 historic literary criticism sources, 1,300 videos, 20,000 electronic books, 14,000 dissertations and theses, and multimedia in literature and literary studies, representing works in poetry, prose, and drama created from the eighth century up to today.
Using Find It in Journal Article Databases
Use Find It when the full text of an article is not immediately available! Find It will either link you to the article in another library database or allow you to send for the article through our Document Delivery Service.
