Hospitality and Tourism Management Resources: Journal Articles

A bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains more than 749,000 records from nearly 650 titles, with coverage dating as far back as 1965.

An EBSCO database, this resource provides indexing, abstracts and full text as far as 1886. Also included are detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature in the scientific, technical, medical, social science, arts, and humanities fields. This resource includes over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, of which 19 million records include references going back to 1996 and 19 million pre-1996 records go back as far as 1823.

A specialized Google search engine that limits your search to scholarly material in a multitude of disciplines combed from Web sites, databases, and publication lists of the world's major academic publishers, scholarly and professional societies, and university repositories.

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. For help using PubMed, please see our Guide to PubMed