Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An EBSCO database, this resource provides abstracts and indexing of articles popular magazines, scholarly journals, and major newspapers in all fields of study, with several thousand titles available full text.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Provides information from all sides of current event issues including statistics, links to Web sites, and full-text articles from more than 30 major magazines and newspapers, utilizing the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Investigates "hot" topics in the news and presents concise and well-balanced information from all sides of the issue. Each report is written by an experienced journalist and includes a "Pro/Con" segment, a chronology, and a bibliography. US focus with some coverage of international affairs.
Organization of articles is based on the writing process, i.e., Getting Started, Editing a Draft, and Punctuation. Includes sections on writing in the disciplines. Created by graduate students and faculty at the University of Richmond.
Make sure your students know that they can contact a librarian for a one-on-one appointment for customized help with any library-related question. How can they reach us? Have them try the link below for information on our instant messaging service, email service, telephone contacts and in-person appointments.