Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. Also contains selective full text for more than 300 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five large U.S. national and regional newspapers: Chicago Tribune (1985-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present), and Washington Post (1987-present).
US Midwest Newsstream includes recent and archival regional news content, covering news sources from Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin, including full text access to the Indianapolis Star back to 1991 and an index to the Fort Wayne Journal Gazette back to 2001.
This collection contains digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals that originated between 1740-1900. Titles range from America's first scientific journal, Medical Repository, to popular magazines like Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal.
Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth for a record of more than two centuries of British history and culture. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts music, drama, archaeology, architecture and the social sciences.
This resource consists of two major collections from the British Library which span three hundred years of newspaper publishing in the U.K.—17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century Newspapers.
Helmke Library has significantly expanded its access to ProQuest's Historical Newspapers collections. In addition to the Baltimore Afro-American, Baltimore Sun, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times with Index, and Washington Post, members of the campus community now have access to the following newspapers: ProQuest Civil War Era newspapers, Atlanta Daily World, American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger, American Israelite, Arizona Republican, Atlanta Constitution, Austin American Statesman, Chinese Newspapers Collection, Christian Science Monitor, Communist Historical Newspaper Collection, Globe and Mail, Guardian and Observer, Hartford Courant, Irish Times and Weekly Irish Times, Jerusalem Post, Jewish Advocate, Jewish Exponent, Korea Times, Los Angeles Sentinel, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Nashville Tennessean, Newsday, New York Amsterdam News, New York Tribune/Herald Tribune, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Inquirer, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, San Francisco Chronicle, Scotsman, South China Morning Post, St. Louis Post Dispatch, St. Petersburg/Tampa Bay Times, Times of India, Toronto Star, and Wall Street Journal.
Includes the back files (1918-2015) of 15 major magazines, spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. Magazines include Americas; Church & State; Common Cause Magazine; Dollars & Sense; Europe; Fellowship; In These Times; NATO Review; New Internationalist; Newsweek; State Legislatures; UN Chronicle; Unesco Courier; Whole Earth; World Tomorrow.
Gale Primary Sources combines Gale's digital archives in a single cross-search interface that provides access to millions of pages of content spanning many centuries and geographic regions. Users can explore a wide range of content including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and more.
Fort Wayne Ink Spot (FWIS) Presents regional and national stories about African Americans (and other minority groups), with reoccurring segments on entrepreneurs, health/wellness & finance.
FWIS was established in February 2018. The biweekly print publication will eventually become a weekly newspaper.
Latest print issue available in browsing collection, 1st floor near windows.
Several historic newspaper databases provided by the Indiana State Library. Covers the years 1848-1888 and 1979 through the spring of 1991. The index was created by librarians and staff of the Indiana Division of the State Library, who indexed Indianapolis News and Indianapolis Star. The database is by no means complete or exhaustive, with just over 80,000 entries. Major stories related to Indiana, people from Indiana, companies, and events are included. Regular sports coverage of high school, college, and professional sports is not included, nor are columns or editorials. Obituaries and death notices are not fully indexed.